Image for Fall Brings New Lenbrook Resident Leaders and Board Members

The leaves have begun to boast their beautiful colors at Lenbrook, signaling a new season and offering a great time to welcome new Lenbrook Residents Association leaders and Lenbrook Board of Directors members.

The Residents Association works with the Lenbrook Board and Management team to share residents’ ideas and views and serve as a sounding board for ideas being considered for the community. The 2022-2023 fiscal year brings an expanded Association leadership team with the addition of two at-large executive committee members. The 2022-2023 Lenbrook Resident Association members are:

Executive Committee
* President: John White 
* President-Elect: Gaby Adriaenssens 
* Vice President: Doug Johnson 
* Past President: Fran Fowler 
* Secretary: Margaret Kleiman 
* Treasurer: Dave Dimling 

At-Large Members 
* Alice Bonner 
* Reid Hunter 
* David Rock 
* Joan Scott 
* Fred Sumter 
* Jim Wesley 

“Our resident leaders are a group of volunteers who play a key role in driving residents’ well-being and enjoyment of the Lenbrook community,” said Chris Keysor, President and CEO of Lenbrook. “They share their knowledge and expertise to help our community be the best we can be.”

In addition to welcoming our resident leaders, we are pleased to have Sarah Batts, Huanbiao Mo, Ph.D., Jerome Russell, and Philip Searles join the Lenbrook Board of Directors. 

“Sarah Batts, Dr. Mo, Jerome Russell, and Philip Searles bring excellent experience and knowledge about health care, senior living, and Atlanta to our Board,” said Keysor. “We welcome them and look forward to their guidance as we work to ensure Lenbrook continues as the best intown community for engaged senior living.”

Sarah Batts is Senior Vice President for the Office of Advancement and Executive Director of the Shepherd Center Foundation. She is responsible for all brand, strategic partnership, professional education, injury prevention, community relations, fundraising and volunteer endeavors at the foundation. Before joining Shepherd Center, she enjoyed an eight-year tenure with Piedmont Healthcare Foundation. She graduated from The University of the South and received a Master of Business Administration degree from Loyola University. 

Dr. Huanbiao Mo is Dean of the Byrdine F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Professions at Georgia State University. Dr. Mo has advanced the College’s well-earned reputation for excellence in preparing the next generation of health professionals and scholars to enter the health care field. He holds a Ph.D. in nutritional sciences from the University of Wisconsin – Madison, a Master of Science degree from the Chinese Academy of Science and a Bachelor of Science degree from Fudan University in Shanghai, China. 

H. Jerome Russell is co-owner of H. J. Russell & Company, Concessions International, and various real estate holdings. He focuses on the firm’s strategic direction, enhancing value in the family’s real estate holdings, and the development of the Herman J. Russell Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. Active in the Atlanta business community for more than 30 years, he serves the community through his volunteer work in many charitable and civic organizations. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration and Management from Georgia State University.

Philip Searles is President of the Beverly J. Searles Foundation. He is knowledgeable about various financing options, including HUD 232/232 Lean, tax credit deals, and the use of government agencies such as the Veterans Administration to help provide housing for homeless veterans. He also knows how to develop retirement communities for seniors on fixed incomes. He has a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Alabama.